Cycling Team

Sponsors for cycling teams are a crucial component of the sport.  The Bike Crossing is proud to be one of Herring Gas Cycling Team’s main sponsors in 2012.  Good luck guys!

One of the most storied racing teams in the region is one of our very own – Herring Gas Cycling Team out of central Mississippi.  This year marks the team’s 26th season, and The Bike Crossing is proud to become one of Herring Gas Cycling Team’s primary sponsors.  Team members include original member and team manager Frank Moak, Tim Regan, Bain Foote, Kenny Bellau, Ryan Boudreaux, Jacob Brewer, Jeb Flagout, Ben Garbardi, Andrew Hammod, Isaiah Newkirk, Bo Bourne, Chuck Moore, Jim Phyfer, Trey Pounds, and Butch Sims.

Team members are among the most accomplished and talented in the region.  Concentrating on finding cyclists with a competitive fire and a true love of the sport, Herring Gas finished 2011 with 23 first place finishes, and 19 second place finishes.  Among their notable accomplishments were victories in the 2011 LAMBRA Road Race and Team Time Trial.  Herring has garnered more than 100 district championships, 11 of the last 13 LAMBRA Championships, and have had team members go on to the U.S. National Team and the Olympic trials.

The Bike Crossing is proud to #jointheride of Herring Gas Cycling.  #bikecrossracing

See the feature article on Herring Gas Cycling Team in the March/April issue of Well•Being magazine.